Public/Community

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 3:30 PM
Cone University Center

"Timeless Change: The Time Was Then, The Time Is Now"

Dorothy Counts-Scoggins was among the first...

Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 2:30 PM
Atkins Library

Speaker: Mariana Ortega, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies...

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 6:30 PM
Center City Building

Join a conversation with Janaka Bowman Lewis, associate professor of English at UNC Charlotte, about African-American...

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 9:30 AM
Belk Gym

University Recreation is hosting the 17th annual 49er Gold Rush 5K at UNC Charlotte on Saturday, Feb. 2.

...

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:00 PM
Center City Building

“Shamans and Schizophrenia: How Religious Practices May Change Psychotic Experience”

Tanya Marie...

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:30 PM
Center City Building

...

Friday, March 22, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Cone University Center

Speaker applications are available through Friday, Jan. 11 at tedx...

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 6:30 PM
Center City Building

As a corpse is uncovered outside the small town of Sycamore, the entire town reflects on the disappearance of a teenager...

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 9:00 AM
Popp Martin Student Union

Join the IEE, Women's and Gender Studies and other campus partners as we redefine intersectional feminism in this day-long...

Monday, April 8, 2019 - 2:00 PM
Center City Building

The Opportunity Research Showcase highlights national and local research and evaluation on topics, issues and...