Indoor Climbing Wall Open Climb

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we can teach beginners the ropes and offer experienced climbers a new challenge.

Rock climbing is a physical and mental challenge. It pushes personal boundaries, forces climbers to rely on one another for safety and support and often results in the creation of tight-knit, supportive communities.

The wall is located along the indoor track in the Student Activity Center.

Check the website for the day's schedule, especially during basketball season. 

 

Event Details

Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)
185A
Free! First visit
$5/visit (bring your own harness and shoes)
$11/visit (includes harness and shoe rental)
$20 Semester pass (bring your own harness and shoes)
$40 Semester pass (includes harness and shoe rental)

 

Contact Information

Chad Mullins

 

Share with Others

Event Date & Time

Monday, January 14, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM