Venture Outdoor Leadership

Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 7:00 AM

You’ve never seen Crowders like this. The nearby State Park, just 35 minutes from campus, is home to great hiking trails...

Saturday, March 30, 2019 (All day)

Let Spring unfold under your feet! Grayson Highlands State Park in Southwestern Virginia has so many exciting things to...

Monday, April 1, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 6:30 AM

Make sure to catch this trip if you missed our last one. Section 9 of the French Broad River runs through a beautiful...

Monday, April 8, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 6:30 AM

Tawney’s Cave is one of Venture’s secret spots for our favorite trips! Squeeze your way through a small entrance that...

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Saturday, April 20, 2019 (All day)

The South Beyond 6,000 (SB6K) Challenge, organized by the Carolina Mountain Club, encourages hikers to scale the forty 6,...

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 6:30 AM

Step up your whitewater game this weekend in a kayak.

You sit much lower in a kayak than you do on a raft, putting...

Monday, April 29, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 5:00 PM
Barnhardt Student Activity Center (SAC)

Join the UNC Charlotte rock climbing community during our open climb sessions! Open most Mondays- Thursdays, 5-8 p.m., we...